New book: Affectionately, Jayne Mansfield

The author of Fifties blondes, Richard Koper, has written a new book!

Press release for Affectionately, Jayne Mansfield

This is what the editor of the book had to say after she read Kopers manuscript:

“The book itself is chock full of winning information on an icon who has been the subject of books before … but this one gets the job done in such a sweet, honest and straightforward way – no fluff, lots of facts, and opinions to a minimum (I was most worried about this being a love fest, instead of a book – it passed my expectations, big time). It’s simply written – as the author’s name is noticeably absent from the manuscript, I don’t know the gender of the author, but assume, for some reason, that it’s a man – and regardless of the gender, this is a fan. I am delighted that this lovely actress who, I always felt, got short shrift as a sex goddess (which she was) at the expense of her accessibility as an actress, a really nice person and a welcomer/embracer of her fans (which she was). This was very well done! The book captured her essence without grabbing hold of the obvious…Bravo!”

So I can’t wait to get my hands on this book. Sounds most promising! Only downside is the publisher only ships to USA right now, so I have to have my boyfriends mom bring me a copy when she comes and visits us in August.

Get it now: http://www.bearmanormedia.com/index.php?route=product/product&product_id=515

4 thoughts on “New book: Affectionately, Jayne Mansfield

  1. Hi,

    thank you for spreading the news about my book! It’s appreciated.
    The book is available elsewhere then the US through Amazon,co.uk/.com and .fr
    I guess that it will be for sale early August 2012.

    Best wishes from Holland,

    Richard Koper

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

