Exhibition in L.A: Vicki Berndt – “Idle Worship” (featuring Jayne Mansfield art)

“Idle Worship”
May 3 – June 2, 2013
Artist Reception: Friday, May 3rd;
8-11 PM

“I was born in El Centro, California in 1961. At School, art and photography were my favorite subjects. I made paintings and photos of my favorite rockstars. “I was the singer in a punk band, the Maggots. When I graduated, I moved to the big city. I printed fanzines with my friends.We would sneak backstage and make bands do interviews with us. When my friends needed photos for their bands, I became a rock photographer. “I worked for magazines, too.I also did a book of tattoo photos for Abbeville Press. All along I kept on painting on jackets and for CD’s, and now I make paintings all the time.”– Vicki Berndt

Idle Worship is Vicki Berndt’s second feature exhibition at La Luz de Jesus. 

http://www.laluzdejesus.com/shows/2013/Berndt/Berndt2013.htm

image

Saint Jayne Mansfield
Acrylic on canvas
18″ x 24″
$3,000.00

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

